Celebrating with the Kids of Gawad Kalinga

Celebrating with the Kids of Gawad Kalinga!!!
Sometimes we ask God why do we have less and why do other people have more. We were never contented. We never realize that we are even more fortunate. Well, in my case everything changed when I had a chance to spend me and my friend’s Birthday Celebration with the Kids of Gawad Kalinga in Sitio,Tboli,Banga South Cotabato. I felt really happy to be able to share little things to these kids. We brought food and school supplies. It was not much but it was enough. The experience made me realize that rather than complaining, I should be thankful instead with what I have because contentment is not the fulfillment of what you want but the realization of how much you already have. Thanks to these kids!

Leave a Reply

