By the Mekong River I Sat Down and Gloated!

Mekong Delta – A comma-shaped flatland stretching from Ho Chi Minh’s city limits southwest to the Gulf of Thailand, the Delta is Vietnam’s rice bowl.

Life in the Mekong Delta revolves much around the river, and many of the villages are often accessible by rivers and canals rather than by road,so let me take you to the Mekong River!

The River does not seem clear but it does not smell so if you come to Mekong you will enjoy the cruise.

Phổ biến!!!

Traditional Vietnamese Boat.

Traditional Vietnamese Boat.

This is in Can Thou- the heart of the Mekong Delta.

This is in Can Thou- the heart of the Mekong Delta.

People on that boat are from China.

People on that boat are from China.

With my friend Krizia enjoying our river cruise.

With my friend Krizia enjoying our river cruise.

Wacky para Happy!

Wacky para Happy!

Because I feel like I'm a Vietnamese girl so let me take a Selfie!

Because I feel like I’m a Vietnamese girl so let me take a Selfie!

With these pretty Vietnamese girl with a very good skin.I love her dress!

With this pretty Vietnamese girl with a very good skin.I love her dress!The other girl is my good friend Krizia.She looks Chinese but she’s a Filipino like me.

Traditional Music.

Traditional Song with Authentic Vietnamese Musical Instruments.This is Rivermaya in Vietnam.Lol.

Coconut Candy

Coconut Candy

hmmmm.This one is like Afrodisiac they say.

hmmmm.This one is like Afrodisiac they say.

Honey Lemon Tea.

Honey Lemon Tea.

Honey Lemon Drink.

Honey Lemon Drink.

This is the Entrance of the Tortoise Island Garden Restaurant. I am dumbfounded by this place.

This is the Entrance of the Tortoise Island Garden Restaurant. You are going to be dumbfounded by this place.You would not expect that a restaurant exists in this vast garden.

The Menu.Well,I can say the food in Vietnam is really very affordable.

The Menu.Well,I can say the food in Vietnam is really very affordable.

I came first so I can take a picture of the seats before other foreigners occupy them.

I came first so I can take a picture of the seats before other foreigners occupy them.

Because I am hungry let me again take a selfie!

Because I am hungry let me again take a selfie!

Personalized Coke Vietnamese Version!

Personalized Coke Vietnamese Version!

Simple Stir-fried Vegetables with Pork and Complimentary Soup.

Simple Stir-fried Vegetables with Pork and Complimentary Soup.

Spring Roll.Obviously.lol.

Spring Roll.Obviously.lol.

Carrying the Coconut Candy I bought from the Coconut City.

Carrying the Coconut Candy I bought from the Coconut City.

Just another pic before leaving the Restaurant.

Just another pic before leaving the Restaurant.

That’s the end for this post!Sorry for my scattered thoughts because I’m working.Until my next blog post!Tạm Biệt!

Leave a Reply

