Yes, Please

must read!

{love+cupcakes} Blog

amy-po

Have you read Amy Poehler’s, Yes, Please? It’s fantastic. I read it in book form first and then listened to the audio version on Audible (You can try it for free!). Amy reads it herself and I HIGHLY recommend it. There’s something so great about hearing her speak her own words. She knows best how to deliver each line and I got so much more out of it the second time around. Plus she has special guests read their own chapters (i.e. her mom and co-stars. I don’t want to give too much away!). I knew how funny Amy Poehler was before reading her book, but I had no idea how insightful she can be. She shares wisdom on her career, motherhood, being a woman, getting divorced and life in general with such sincerity and foresight. She has so many good quotes, I kept having “aha” moments as I listened…

View original post 74 more words

Leave a Reply

